Breakfast Sandwich

My new favorite cheese is Pecorino Romano. It’s so salty and not so smelly and delicious and goes on top of everything I eat now. I’m obsessed! Ok, weirdness over. But the mister asked if I could make breakfast. So, if you know me, I don’t really know how to cook. I can bake! but I can’t cook. Not well at least. My go to breakfast ritual is a large bowl of Cocoa Puffs. Or Honey Comb. Sometimes Fruit Loops. But he actually wanted me to cook something! So, ya know, being scrappy, I raided the fridge and grabbed a bunch of “breakfast ingredients”. I digress… quite a bit.

I made breakfast sandwiches! Seriously, the only thing I had to cook was egg. I can’t really mess that up so I went with it.

Ingredients:

Toast (4 slices = 2 sandwiches – duh)
3 cooked eggs
Thinly sliced bell pepper (I don’t like the green one. Get the other colors)
2 slices of ham or turkey
Sliced tomatoes
Heaps of spinach (I’m obsessed with spinach)
Mounds of Pecorino Romano cheese, shredded over everything!

If you’d add or omit some things, let me know. I assembled it, shredded the cheese everywhere, it was ridiculous. I don’t care. Share links of your favorite breakfast dish! I’d love to see what y’all are shoving in your pie holes.

Leave a Reply

